Concerto for Harpsichord in F BWV 1057 GND

Seven Concertos for Cembalo
Concerto for solo instrument(s) and accompaniment
harpsichord concertato, recorder I, recorder II, violin I, violin II, viola, basso continuo

Date of origin, Work history
around 1738 (autograph score/original parts)
Arrangement of Brandenburg Concert no. 4 in G major for violin, 2 Flauti d'Echo, strings and basso contino, see BWV 1049
relation to other works:
is adaptation of BWV 1049
is part of BWV 1052-1059

Original sources
D-B Bach P 234 [Score]
D-B Bach St 129, Faszikel 1 [Part(s)]
Additional sources
D-Bhm H 734 [Score]
D-B Bach P 300, Faszikel 3 [Score]
D-B Bach St 129, Faszikel 2 [Part(s)]
D-B Bach St 349 [Part(s)]
D-B Bach St 406 [Part(s)]
D-DS Mus. ms. 529 [Score]
D-Sl Cod. mus. II, fol. 248 [Score]
Verschollen BWV 1057, 1056, J. Rietz [Score]
Verschollen BWV 1057(?), 1054(?), J. C. L. Kittel [Score]
Verschollen BWV 1057 (2), C. S. Gähler (1) [Score and part(s)]
Verschollen BWV 1057 (3), C. S. Gähler (2) [Score]


persistent ID
Static URL
Export format
Last changed
2023-04-06 : 03:08:33