Brandenburg Concerto no. 4, G BWV 1049 GND

Six concerts avec plusieurs instruments (Brandenburg Concertos)
Concerto for solo instrument(s) and accompaniment
Violine concertato, Flauto dolce (d´echo) I, Flauto dolce (d´echo) II, Violine I, Violine II, Viola, Violoncello, Violone, Basso continuo (Cembalo)

Date of origin, Work history
siehe BWV 1046–1051. Um 1738 umgearbeitet zum Cembalokonzert in F (BWV 1057).
relation to other works:
is part of BWV 1046-1051
relation from other works:
is adapted in BWV 1057
Later this concerto BWV 1049 (early version) was rearranged for a concerto for harpsichord, 2 recorders, 2 violins, viola and basso contino in F major (BWV 1057).

Original sources
D-B Am.B 78 [Score]
Additional sources
D-B Am.B 77 [Score]
D-Bhm H 712 [Part(s)]
D-B Bach P 259 [Score]
D-B Bach P 260 [Score]
D-B Bach St 151 [Part(s)]
D-Bsa SA 2799, Faszikel 11 [Score]
D-Eib 4.4.23 [Score]
D-Eib 4.4.24 [Score]


persistent ID
Static URL
Export format
Last changed
2023-04-17 : 12:31:10