Sinfonia, F (Brandenburg Concerto no. 1, early version) BWV 1046.1; BWV 1046a; BWV 1071 GND

Six concerts avec plusieurs instruments (Brandenburg Concertos)
Concerto for solo instrument(s) and accompaniment
Corno da caccia concertato I, Corno da caccia concertato II, Oboe concertato I, Oboe concertato II, Oboe concertato III, Bassono concertato, Violine I, Violine II, Viola, Basso continuo

Date of origin, Work history
Weimar period
probably used as an introduction for BWV 208.1 in 1716 (without movements 3 and 6, without Violino piccolo) or in 1720 for BWV 1153; for individual tradition in cantatas → BWV 1046.2
relation to other works:
is part of BWV 1046-1051
relation from other works:
has revision BWV 1046.2

edition essential source
D-B Bach P 1061 [Score]
Additional sources
D-B Bach P 306, Faszikel 1 [Score]
Verschollen BWV 1046a, H. G. Nägeli [Score]


persistent ID
Static URL
Export format
Last changed
2023-04-17 : 11:52:05