Leipzig, Stadtbibliothek Leipzig, Musikbibliothek

D-LEb Peters Ms. 8, Faszikel 2 (Depositum im Bach-Archiv)

a thumbnail of the image
Sonata in C Major (BWV 966); Anon.: B-A-C-H-Fugue
Catalogue raisonné:
BWV / Bach-Werke-VerzeichnisBWV 966
Works (not family of Bach):
Anon.: Fuge in B über B-A-C-H (31 Takte, Fragment)
Link to works:
BWV 966

unknown scribe
Scribe (in detail):
2 unknown scribe (1. "J. A. L." (Johann Adolph Lohrber?); 2. scribe later: B-A-C-H-Fugue)

Source Type:
Score, collective manuscript in convolute
relation to sources:
is part of D-LEb Peters Ms. 8 [Konvolut] (Depositum im Bach-Archiv)
Extent, Dimensions (cm):
8 leaves, 17,5 x 21 cm
Period of origin:
beginning of the 18th century (ca. 1700–1719)
"J. A. L." (vermutlich Johann Adolph Lohrber) – ? – M. Seiffert – Leipzig, Musikbibliothek Peters (1904) – Musikbibliothek der Stadt Leipzig (1954) – Leipzig, Stadt- und Bezirksbibliothek (1973) – Leipziger Städtische Bibliotheken, Musikbibliothek (1991) – Leipzig, Bach-Archiv (Dauerleihgabe seit 2014)
Description of watermark:
nicht erkennbar
Master copy:
verschollenes Autograph [F], s. Stemma KB V/11, S. 163
zu Schreiber "J. A. L." s. Heller, KB V /11, S. 159

Description in complete edition, Critical report:
V/11, S. 32f. u. 159
Krause I, S. 36ff. (insbes. S. 36); Schulze BJ 1974, S. 104-22; Schulze St, S. 69-88 [beide zur Slg. Mempell/Preller]

Reproductions in the Bach-Archiv:
QK A VIII 35/13 (Xerox)
MF-Gö D-LEb Peters Ms. 8, Faszikel 1-12 (Film)
MF-Gö D-LEb Peters Ms. 8, Faszikel 1-14 (Film)
MF-Fg-II A 19 (Film)
persistent ID
Static URL
Export format
Übernahme von www.bach.gwdg.de
Last changed
2021-01-12 : 01:38:12