Berlin, Staatsbibliothek zu Berlin – Preußischer Kulturbesitz

D-B Bach P 801, Faszikel 9

a thumbnail of the image
J. L. Krebs: Partita 4 (first movement = Fugue in A minor: BWV Anh. 181)
Catalogue raisonné:
BWV / Bach-Werke-Verzeichnis
BWV Anh. 181
Krebs-WV 825
Works (not family of Bach):
J. L. Krebs: Partita 4 (darin an erster Stelle Fuge in a = Anh. 181)
Link to works:
BWV Anh. 181

Krebs, Johann Ludwig (1713–1780)
Scribe (in detail):
J. L. Krebs

Source Type:
Score, single manuscript within composite manuscript
relation to sources:
is part of D-B Bach P 801 [Konvolut]
Extent, Dimensions (cm):
12 leaves, 16,6 x 20,5 (beschnitten)
Period of origin:
first half of the 18th century (ca. 1720–1739)
J. L. Krebs – J. E. C. T. Krebs – J. C. Barthel – C. A. Reichardt – F. C. Griepenkerl – F. A. Roitzsch – M. Abraham – Königliche Bibliothek zu Berlin (1889), jetzt Staatsbibliothek zu Berlin – Preußischer Kulturbesitz, Musikabteilung
Description of watermark:
The fugue is ascribed to J. L. Krebs here: "Partita 4. / per il / Clavicembalo / da / Giovanni Lodovico Krebsio" (front page).

Description in complete edition, Critical report:
V/12, S. 187; IV/2, S. 18ff.
Also mentioned in:
IV/5-6, S. 82f.
Zietz, S. 38 und 47

Reproductions in the Bach-Archiv:
QK-Gö D-B P 801, Faszikel 9 (Xerox)
MF-Gö D-B Bach P 801 (Film)
Static URL
Export format
Übernahme von
Last changed
2020-01-15 : 12:09:33