Welcome to Bach digital

Bach digital is a large, detailed, powerful database – and a reliable tool for exploring the constantly updated research findings on Johann Sebastian Bach and other composers in his family.

Bach digital provides:

  • Complete, high-resolution scans of compositions (including 90 per cent of J.S. Bach’s works)
  • A database of handwritten sources containing compositions by the Bach family
  • Various catalogues of works by the Bach family

Neue Digitalisate

D-B Mus. ms. 22541 I

Bach, Johann Sebastian (1685–1750)
Walther, Johann Gottfried ? (1684–1748)

D-B Mus. ms. Bach P 488

Bach, Johann Sebastian (1685–1750)